2012 - 2013 Appointments

The current TSRA Board consists of 20 Members elected under Division 5 of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Act 2005. Following a review in 2010 - 2011 of the TSRA Board's Governance arrangements, the method of appointing the TSRA Board was changed. Twenty new TSRA electoral wards were created and the first independent TSRA Board Member elections were held in September 2012. Nineteen members for the communities of Badu, Bamaga, Boigu, Dauan, Erub, Hammond, Ngarupai/Muralag, Iama, Mabuiag, Masig, Mer, Port Kennedy, Poruma, Seisia, Saibai, St Pauls, TRAWQ, Ugar and Warraber were declared elected by the Australian Electoral Commission. One further election was required in the Ward of Kubin as there were no candidates in the general election. Following that election, the Australian Electoral Commission declared a new Member for Kubin in December 2012.