ABS Australian Bureau of Statistics
AFMA Australian Fisheries Management Authority
APS Australian Public Service
CDP Community Development Programme
COAG Council of Australian Governments
DOGIT Deed of Grant in Trust
EPBC Act Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999
GBK Gur A Baradharaw Kod (Torres Strait Sea and Land Council)
IBA Indigenous Business Australia
ICT information and communications technology
ILUA Indigenous Land Use Agreement
IPA Indigenous Protected Area
ISD Integrated Service Delivery
ISO International Standards Organisation
MIP Major Infrastructure Programme
NGO non-government organisation
NPARC Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council
NTRB Native Title Representative Body
PBC Prescribed Body Corporate
PGPA Act Public Governance, Performance and Accountability Act 2013
PGPA Rule Public Governance, Performance and Accountability Rule 2014
PNG Papua New Guinea
PSC Programme Steering Committee
PZJA Protected Zone Joint Authority
REIS Regional Economic Investment Strategy
RNTBC Registered Native Title Body Corporate
SES Senior Executive Service
TEK traditional ecological knowledge
TIB Traditional Inhabitant Boat
TIDS Transport Infrastructure Development Scheme
TRAWQ Tamwoy, Rosehill, Aplin, Waiben and Quarantine
TSI Torres Strait Islander
TSIMA Torres Strait Islanders Media Association
TSIREC Torres Strait Islanders Regional Education Council
TSRA Torres Strait Regional Authority
TSYRSA Torres Strait Youth and Recreational Sporting Association