Note 12: Directors Remuneration


Notes to and forming part of the financial statements for the period ended 30 June 2014

Note 12: Directors Remuneration

Note 12A: Non-executive directors remuneration
$0 to $29,999 15 31
$30,000 to $59,999 4 2
$60,000 to $89,999 - 1
$150,000 to $179,999 - 1
$270,000 to $299,999 1 -
Total number of non-executive directors of the TSRA 20 35

Total remuneration received or due and receivable by non-executive directors of the TSRA for 2014 is $640,016 (2013: $461,723).

The TSRA Board consists of 20 elected members who are Torres Strait Islander or Aboriginal people living within a ward in the region. In accordance with the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Act 2005 (Cth) the election in 2012 was the first time all Members were directly elected to the TSRA board. The Australian Electoral Commission conducted the TSRA Board Member Elections on 15 September 2012. Members are elected every four years. All Torres Strait Islander and Aboriginal people living within contested TSRA wards who are 18 years of age and over were eligible to vote.

The directors other than the chairperson receive sitting fees when undertaking business of the TSRA. Remuneration of senior executives is included in Note 14: Senior Executive Remuneration.