News & Resources
ABS Australian Bureau of Statistics
AGM Annual General Meeting
AIMS Australian Institute of Marine Science
AIATSIS Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
AMSA Australian Maritime Safety Authority
APS Australian Public Service
ARLP Australian Rural Leadership Program
ATES Assistance with Tertiary Education Scheme
AWA Australian Workplace Agreement
CDEP Community Development Employment Projects
CEO Chief Executive Officer
COAG Council of Australian Governments
CSIRO Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
DAFF Department of Agriculture, Fishery and Forestry
DATSIMA Queensland Department of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and Multicultural Affairs
DEHP Department of the Environment and Heritage Protection
DLGCRR Queensland Department of Local Government, Community Recovery and Resilience
DOGIT Deeds of Grant In Trust
DOHA Department of Health and Ageing
DTMR Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads
EAP Employee Assistance Program
EEO Equal Employment Opportunity
EMQ Emergency Management Queensland
EPIRB Emergency Position Indicating Radio Beacon
ESD Ecologically Sustainable Development
FaHCSIA Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
FOI Freedom of Information
GTCC Gab Titui Cultural Centre
HEMPT Heavy Equipment Management and Training Program
HIAHP Horn Island Affordable Housing Project
IBA Indigenous Business Australia
IBIS Islander Board of Industry and Service
ICT Information Communications Technology
IFAC Indigenous Fisheries Advisory Committee
ILUA Indigenous Land Use Agreement
IPA Indigenous Protected Area
IPS Information Publication Scheme
ISDN Integrated Services Digital Network
ISD Integrated Service Delivery
JCU James Cook University
NITV National Indigenous Television
NPARC Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council
MIP Major Infrastructure Program
MSQ Maritime Safety Queensland
NERP Northern Environmental Research Program
NGO Non-Government Organisation
NTO Native Title Office
NTRB Native Title Representative Body
ORIC Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations
PBC Prescribed Body Corporate
PSC Program Steering Committee
PKA Port Kennedy Association
PZJA Protected Zone Joint Authority
RIBS Remote Indigenous Broadcast Service
RNTBC Registered Native Title Body Corporate
RJCP Remote Jobs and Communities Program
RRRC Reef and Rainforest Research Centre
SEWPaC Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities
TAFE Technical and Further Education
TE Tropical Ecosystems
TEK Traditional Ecological Knowledge
TIB Traditional Inhabitant Boat
TIDS Transport Infrastructure Development Scheme
TSC Torres Shire Council
TSIRC Torres Strait Island Regional Council
TRAWQ Tamwoy, Rosehill, Aplin, Waiben and Quarantine
TRAIL Training Rural Australians in Leadership
TRL Tropical rock lobster
TSCMC Torres Strait Coastal Management Committee
TSYRSA Torres Strait Youth and Recreation Sporting Association
TS&NPA Torres Strait and Northern Peninsula Area
TSIMA Torres Strait Islanders Media Association
TSRA Torres Strait Regional Authority
UN United Nations
VOIP Voice Over Internet Protocol
WIN World Indigenous Network