Abbreviation Meaning
ABS Australian Bureau of Statistics
AFMA Australian Fisheries Management Authority
Ailan Kastom island custom
AMSA Australian Maritime Safety Authority
APS Australian Public Service
CDP Community Development Programme
CEO Chief Executive Officer
CMU Compliance Management Unit
COAG Council of Australian Governments
DAWR Australian Government Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
DOGIT Deed of Grant in Trust
DTMR Queensland Government Department of Transport and Main Roads
FQMC Finfish Quota Management Committee
GTCC Gab Titui Cultural Centre
IBA Indigenous Business Australia
ICT information and communications technology
ILUA Indigenous Land Use Agreement
IPA Indigenous Protected Area
ISD Integrated Service Delivery
MIP Major Infrastructure Programme
MIP 6 Major Infrastructure Programme Stage 6
MOU memorandum of understanding
NGO non-government organisation
NPARC Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council
NTRB Native Title Representative Body
OBHI One Blood Hidden Image Entertainment Group
ORIC Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations
PBC Prescribed Body Corporate
PSC Programme Steering Committee
PZJA Protected Zone Joint Authority
REIS Regional Economic Investment Strategy
RMDL Recreational Marine Driver Licence
RNTBC Registered Native Title Body Corporate
RSDL Regional Statistics Data Library
TAC total allowable catch
TEK traditional ecological knowledge
TIDS Transport Infrastructure Development Scheme
TRAWQ Tamwoy, Rose Hill, Aplin, Waiben and Quarantine
TRL tropical rock lobster
TSC Torres Shire Council
TSIRC Torres Strait Island Regional Council
TSRA Torres Strait Regional Authority
UNPFII17 17th session of the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues