

## Media Release No.477

For release: 13 November 2012

The Torres Strait Regional Authority has today elected Office Bearers following the recent first direct election.

The Australian Electoral Commission, has declared the election of office holders:

- Joseph Elu (TSRA Member for Seisia) as TSRA Chairperson;
- Aven Noah (TSRA Member for Mer) as TSRA Deputy Chairperson; and
- Willie Lui (TSRA Member for Warraber) as Alternate Deputy Chairperson.

**ENDS** 

TSRA Media Contact - Ken Orr (07) 4069 0700 or 0448 005207